Staff Leadership of Wesley Community Center

President & CEO
Amy Corron

Chief Financial Officer
Anna Truong
Chief Program Officer
Samantha Sherman

Director of Development
Emily Bhatti

Director of Operations
David Edwards

Amy Corron joined Wesley in 2018 after a 20-plus year career at the United Way of Greater Houston where she led one of the organization’s signature initiatives, United Way THRIVE, focused on helping hard-working, lower-income families achieve financial stability. Amy is a native Houstonian. She earned a B.A. at Rice University and an M.B.A. from the University of Houston. In her spare time, she enjoys taking advantage of Houston’s amazing array of cultural activities with her family.

Elected Directors

Brant Croucher
Croucher Services

Vice Chair
Louie Layrisson
Baker Botts

Elizabeth Lewis

Lee Chenault
Alta Resources


Martha Araujo-Barrera

Misha Burkett
Regions Bank

Ken Estrella
J. Flowers Health Institute

Anne Neeson
Memorial Hermann Foundation

Christy Wussow

Gary Payne
Odgers Berndtson

Rob Smith
Lorance & Thompson, P.C.

Morgan Stone
Association for Corporate Growth, Houston

Ralph Walker
Sallyport Commercial Finance, LLC 

Tom Forestier 
Immediate Past Chair, Winstead P.C.

Jonathan Schwartz
University of Houston Downtown

Designated Directors

Elijah Stansell 
Central South District

Texas Conference, UMC



Director of Missional Excellence,
Texas Conference, UMC

Advisory Members

Ron Restrepo
Charlie Rhoads
Thomas Wussow

Executive Director Emeritus

Ruth G. Palmer

Wesley Community Partners