Investing in the potential of individuals and creating opportunities to strengthen families and build neighborhoods.

SIte Search

Board of Directors

Board Members


Ralph Walker

J.P. Morgan

Vice President
Mary Balagia
United Methodist Church

Elizabeth Lewis

Brant Croucher

Wann Construction, Inc.



Carisa Bolaños-Gracia
Barri Financial Group

Lee Chenault
Alta Resources

Teresa J. Del Valle
Meynier & Matte

Tom Forestier
Winstead PC

Pat Hammond
NRG Energy

Louie Layrisson
Baker Botts

Kate MacDougall

Independent Energy Consultant

Gary Payne
Odgers Berndtson

Sam Rodriguez
Educational Clinical Consulting

Rob Smith
Lorance & Thompson, P.C.



Executive Board
Ralph Walker, President
Mary Balagia, Vice President
Open, Secretary
Brant Croucher, Treasurer

Designated Directors
Dr. Rev. Jesse Brannen
Sandra D. Crockett-Goins
Margarett Goodson
Velmanel Petty

Advisory Members
Bishop Scott Jones
Laura Millikan
Charlie Rhoads

National UMW Board
Stacie Hawkins

Executive Director Emeritus
Ruth G. Palmer